Food

Muffins!

So, this is the first time I’ve made muffins, at least from scratch. It went fairly well and I’m pleased with how they turned out.

I used this recipe: Cinnamon Struesel Muffins, which I found on Pinterest (my favorite), but failed to follow instructions perfectly. I put paper cups in the muffin tin because I thought that would make for better cleanup and that’s just what you do right? Wrong. I didn’t read the recipe completely through carefully before I did anything (I know, I just failed 3rd grade or whatever grade it was that was taught.) So, I didn’t see the part where you mix things up in the pan, which is basically impossible if the paper cups are there. The batter sticks to the paper and therefore my muffins weren’t mixed very well. The muffins also stick to the paper so eating them is rather messy. Lesson learned.

Other than my mistake, I’m excited about this recipe because it was so easy. Other muffins are definitely in our future because I think they’re also cheap to make since the greatest expense will come from added ingredients and I can control that.

I will say, that this is not the healthiest recipe I could have made but I’ve been doing some research and will work on finding something that is healthier and maybe a little more filling. (Since I’m nursing, I’m also trying to sneak in ingredients that will boost my milk supply a bit.)

I would post a picture but I thought about it too late and now they’re all gone. I’m still new at this, maybe I’ll remember next time.

One thought on “Muffins!

Leave a Reply

